Posted by: eekaplanian1 | June 8, 2013

Day 1

I thought I had everything cleared out, but I didn’t, so I got up early to do the cupboards we missed.  Finally I was ready for Brad to arrive at 8 am.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

When I was ready to leave at 9 to see Dr. Cheryl for my adjustment – he had really worked fast!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

So off I went and had a good adjustment with Dr. Cheryl.  I was a bit stiff and sore, plus the small of my back was really bothering me after moving all that stuff, so I was glad to have some relief.  Afterwards I decided I would go somewhere and read while I enjoyed some coffee.  As I was going ip 518, I realized I hadn’t taken the silverware out of the drawer – we needed utensils to eat whatever we decided to have for dinner.  I called and left a message for Brad. It was so good to relax for a bit, I also had some lunch a bit later as well.

When I got home, I was surprised to find the kitchen on the porch.  Brad doesn’t kid around!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s the dishwasher at the end of the back porch.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAYou can see Brad at the end of the porch, eating his lunch lying down.  Helps his back and somehow he is able to eat and swallow without a problem.  Go figure.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Now I wanted to see how it looked in the kitchen itself.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAWe were able to have the fridge to use as well as the stove.  I was very glad.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

He used the plastic on the door to keep the dust out of the rest of the house because there is lead paint.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The cabinets by the sink were the last to go.SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

All the cabinets were out.

The most amazing thing to me was that Brad got almost all the cabinets in his pick up – he disassembled them down to just boards and drawers and took them away.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

We were left with an empty kitchen with his tools under the window and the fridge and stove plugged in so we could use them.  Quite an interesting day to see the progress.

Tell me what you think, I would enjoy knowing what you have to say.

Categories

