Posted by: eekaplanian1 | June 9, 2013

Meals Are A Challenge

I mentioned that  preparing something simple to eat can be an adventure, sometimes it feels as if I am a pinball  going back and forth.  Since we had to decide how to arrange things so it would be logical (what a laugh!) it helps t have someone who knows where things were put.  Guess who that would be.  You saw how the kitchen looks, now see how we stashed the utensils, pots, pans, silverware, etc. – don’t expect logic.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The dining table  continues to be filled with stuff.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I cleared out the three shelf corner piece for the dishes and glasses.  The napkins are in the basket behind the toaster.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I put things we use often on the end of the buffet where they would be convenient for meals.  You also might have noticed on the dining table is the silverware – Brad kept for me.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

We put some of the oil bottles on the record cabinet and when we bought grapes, the bowl went there as well.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I took this before I put the fruit basket in the cradle,  the garbage bin and recycle bag were on the floor next to the little chair – I moved them into the kitchen when it started getting a little fragrant.

Now we come to Mom’s bedroom where I put a lot of stuff when I didn’t have a logical place in the living room or dining room.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I put the knife block on the floor, the bag in the front has towels in the bottom and bread on the top.  The bag behind it has all the foil, bags, cling film, etc.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This is Mom’s bed, nice clean sheets and all made up.  Just try to cuddle into it for a good night’s sleep.  It means clearing off the pots, pans, lids, bags – you name it.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the other side of the bed, seemed smart to put breakables out of the way as possible.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I decided that bending over the shower wasn’t the best solution to washing dishes – my back would never forgive me.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The sink works better and I have figured out that instead of stacking them on the sides, it is smarter to put them on the toilet seat so they won’t fall.  No, it is NOT gross!

Tell me what you think, I would enjoy knowing what you have to say.

Categories

