Posted by: eekaplanian1 | June 16, 2013

Day 9

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

All the wires are neatly contained.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Finally getting all the drywall up after the inspection.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

So nice not to have big, gaping holes in the walls.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The taping begins, then putting mud to cover the joining of panels together and with the existing wall.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

What a difference in how the corner looks.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The narrow shelf space he widened is looking very good.  He put on another coat of mud in the morning and was concerned about it drying so he could do the third coat.  I turned on the furnace and that really helped dry it before he left.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

No more pocket door hole – he still marvels at how well that door works.  Not only that, the mud dried and because he put on a thick coat, it was enough.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been fascinated by his wooden tray with all kinds of nails and screws – this is only the left side, there are a few more compartments under the trowel and mud tray.

I spent the day on the computer looking for light fixtures until my eyes glazed over and my mind went into neutral.  I did find a light fixture I like, now to the find one for over the sink that works with it.

bump

And wonders of wonders, I finally have my own key to the kitchen door and the garage door!  Now to find a nice key tag I like to keep in my purse, right now it is in the small zip compartment of my wallet.  Now I won’t be locked out of my own house or garage.  YIPPEE!!

Tell me what you think, I would enjoy knowing what you have to say.

Categories

