Posted by: eekaplanian1 | June 27, 2013

Day 17

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The landscape of the house, not just the kitchen changes every time I turn my back.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I see my cupboards all lovely, then the doors and drawers keep leaving and returning – do they have a life of their own?

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Time to put up the upper cabinets by the stove – notice the box under the near cabinet – that’s how Brad holds them in place while secures them.  A very clever idea.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I haven’t been down to the basement since they came to clear out the area for the electrician and plumber.  Now the whole huge sheet of vinyl is down there just waiting for the laminate guy to install it.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the main kitchen drain and you can see all the copper piping that was put in for carry water.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The laminate goes  most of the width of the rec room – Brad told me not to step on it.  So I told him he takes all the fun out things when I can’t do such things.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Not only does he have all three upper cabinets installed, you can see the hole in the top middle one for the vent from the stove.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

How about this?  It’s so cool!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Things do move from one place to another, I am sometimes surprised Brad can find things again.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

At the end of the day, everything is always neat the tidy – even vacuumed.

 

Responses

  1. It is really looking good, Liz!! I can definitely see the kitchen taking shape!! Won’t be long now!!

    • You should see today’s photos – I have a sink and water at last. I stand in the kitchen still wondering if it is real, is this mine? Brad is very pleased with the job – he keeps saying he loves this kitchen.

      • Great news–to have a sink and water once again!! I’m so glad you did this blog, so we can share in the process!! It will probaby take a while for it to seem real, though….for a while after it’s finished, it will still be a sort of “honeymoon period”, I suppose!!
        I can hardly wait to see it in person–hope that eventually our schedules and my health issues will get to that point!!

      • Absolutely, it is definitely your turn to come down and have lunch at Ikea. We are so delighted with it, only three more days to fish up everything. I suspect 4th of July will find Eddie in the basement looking for boxes marked Kitchen. Then more cleaning out.


Tell me what you think, I would enjoy knowing what you have to say.

Categories

