Posted by: eekaplanian1 | July 15, 2013

Day 25

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

After the 4th of July weekend, I wasn’t sure when I would see Brad again.  I went to Breakfast Club on Wednesday, did a couple of errands and guess who was at the house when I came home!  He had come around 8 and had been working his tail off to put up the crown molding for the cupboards.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Turns out the crown molding is a two step process.  First is this lower piece that he had to measure and cut to fit.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Lousy picture I know – but you can see the first step as well as the inside of the cupboard.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

He had to go round corners as well .

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The second step was the part that went up to the ceiling to give it that really cool, finished look.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I am so pleased with it, I was’t sure what it would look like when it was finished.  Wow!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The hardest part was going around the left side of the pantry by the window – it wasn’t easy for him to work in that narrow corner.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

It is so amazing, the kind of look I have always wanted.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, cardboard still on the floor but the kitchen looks so great.  When Brad is done, we will have the real floor.  He worked most of the day on the molding, more things on the list for tomorrow.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

It was finally time to empty the small pantry so Brad could paint it.  It looked so dark and dingy with the blue that we found on most of the walls when we moved in – glad to have it gone.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Now it is in the new pantry and it has worked out quite well.  One more step to a finished kitchen.

Responses

  1. It looks Fabulous, Liz!! I can hardly wait for the final installment!!

    • Thank You so much! Part of me can’t wait for it to be finished, the other parts keeps wondering where to put things. My excited side definitely wins over the wondering side.


Tell me what you think, I would enjoy knowing what you have to say.

Categories

